The Speaker Team of the AGEP Network is a rotational and voluntary initiative based exclusively on enthusiasm and commitment of the AGEP Network members interested to support sustainability of the network. Currently the AGEP Network is represented by four Speakers – Petra Kohnen, Tiemo Timmermann, Dagmar Kunze and Karen Hattenbach – each representing one of the study programmes from the network. Considering its scope and nature, the AGEP Network would not be able to exist and function without contributions of all initial and current members of the Speaker Team.

Petra Kohnen

Head of International Language Programs

As senior lecturer in the International Media Studies Master's Programme, Petra Kohnen teaches, among other things in the fields of Journalism, Project Management, Marketing and Media Practice. She is also responisble for the International Language Programmes in Deutsche Welle Akademie.

Tiemo Timmermann

Programme Coordinator LENC

Dr. Tiemo Timmermann is a Programme Coordinator for the „M.Sc. Landscape Ecology and Nature Conservation (LENC)“ at Greifswald University and the member of the AGEP Network since 2014, the year LENC joined AGEP. In 2016 Dr. Timmermann became the Speaker of the AGEP Network.

Karen Hattenbach

Education Programme Manager at United Nations University in Bonn

Karen Hattenbach acts as focal point for education and capacity building activities at the Institute for Environment and Human Security of the United Nations University in Bonn, Germany. With the Joint Master programme she supervises, Karen Hattenbach joined the AGEP Network in 2015 and became Network Speaker in 2018.

Dagmar Kunze

Programme Coordinator at Leibniz University

Dr. Dagmar Kunze graduated in Horticultural Sciences from the University of Hannover and holds a doctoral degree in Agricultural Economics from the University of Göttingen. In 2010 she joined the AGEP Network and became Speaker in 2018.